Marta farta! I love that you're still trying to get M-dawg to stick - cracks me up whenever I read your posts. I must respond to your most recent message... you know how I feel about female discrimination...
While "W in the W" may seem like a trivial example, it's one of the many instances that demonstrates a common attitude of male superiority. I know I'm getting a touch dramatic, but it agrivates the hell out of me when guys play the 'no girls allowed' game...as if we taint an experience. I firmly agree with your arguement Marta in regards to women always "copying" men. An idea is not limited to a gender. There is just no reason for the consistent bashing or exclusion of women in cross or anywhere. In conclusion: No we will not sit by and watch while the boys engage in a fun cross tradition.. Right on to you all for organizing and participating in W in the W; you make me damn proud.
Ok I'm stepping off the soap box..just had to say my piece cuz I was fired up after reading some of the guys comments on the photos and after reading Marta's commentary.
Anywho -- Australia.
In the words of Mr. Darcy: It has bewitched me body and soul.
I could definitely see myself living here someday. Sydney is my favorite city anywhere (yes it even beats Beloit). I love it all.
what i don't love is the fucking internet - i just wrote a bunch of personalized messages to you guys and this was all that got saved in my draft when the internet pooped out. GAH!
no time to rewrite at the mo.
Love from Down Under!!
Cheers, Shelley Quad(ay)
2 comments:
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh shelley, I miss you too! Can't wait to meet up with you in Minneapolis.
Shelbot. I miss you!
Thanks for reading the post and considering.
Also, just so you know, the ladies of 815 organized W in the W :)
I believe Leah, Ellen, Hammer.
Anyway, credit where credit's due.
Oh Shelley!
Post a Comment