Women got 2nd place at Privates this weekend!!!!!! Yep, above Ripon AND St. Norbert's. Never mind that Carroll wasn't there. Viterbo won on the women's side. I've never even heard of them, therefore they don't count and we really got 1st :-) Guys got 6th place... Ripon won it for the men and Norbert's got 2nd I think...
The course was pretty nice, involving a quasi-Kinnikinnick-style hill immediately after mile 1, then a long and winding limbo of crushed gravel trail that made you kind of zone out for a long time, and ending with a post-5k mark, similarly intense downhill. The consensus was either a great PR or "damn... that was unnecessarily slow." Fortunately, the former was experienced by the majority, I think.
Conference mode!!!!!!
Also, if facebook ever lets me upload photos, I'll put up some that my dad took from the homecoming meet and Benedictine.
Love Karen
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment