Hey everyone! So I guess I should chime in and talk about running in India. It is pretty much a show here in India because women just don't run outside here. Because I am in the city there are millions of people everywhere you turn...so really there is no hiding. This has made running obviously a challenge but I try my best to ignore the stares, men actually physically standing right in front of me at the park etc. while trying to go for a run. The traffic here is also really bad...lets just say nobody uses lanes so running on the street is a bad idea. On a better note I have been doing Yoga...and since it originated in India I find it to be even more worthwhile. Otherwise I am doing alright. I don't regret my experiences in India but they are very intense and on a level that really you can't describe in words. Anyway, I start my internship soon with street children in the hills so maybe I can get some running in there...but the 100 degree temperature might get to me...who knows really. You can't predict what anything is going to be like in India...just take it as it comes!
Keep running strong ladies! Miss you all so very much.
Love,
Alicia
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment