Hey ladies-
For those of you who are abroad, I have to tell you I have the craziest professor, crazier than Roc Ordman, I promise. Anyways, yeah thats another story.
This Latino Machismo thing is sort of perplexing me. I think that a lot of the reason that that random Ecuadorian decided it would be a good idea to race me is because, well, I am a girl, and girls are slow, right? So he had to prove himself or whatever.
What also strikes me as odd when I run is the hissing. Guys actually hiss, but it doesn't make sense. I guess being a snake has some phallacal (a word?) implications, but really, if I am running by and see a snake hissing at me, what do I do? Stop? Maybe pet it? See what it can do for me? Uhhh, no. I wanna fucking run away.
In other news, I LOVE SCUBA DIVING. Like really, if you ever have the chance, hazlo... Today we dove to this huuuge shipwreck, like 100m long. It was cool to see this mix of machine and wildlife. I saw a gigantic lobster, tons of seastars, crazy algae, an octopus, giant schools of fish, rays... and also a sea lion that really enjoyed our company. He wanted to play the whole time. Eeeee. Yesterday I saw a sea turtle and what I think may have been a sea snake when I was snorkeling, but more likely an eel.
I'm really starting to settle in and enjoy this place, plus I'm meeting some great people. At about 5:30 i'm going to go on a 90 minute run with my friend Israel and possibly Danny, both are super fun. i promise, we will not race each other on the way down.
Studz
PS- What is going on in Italy?- i just sent invites to Australia and Greece, so hopefully we'll hear soon.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment